We offer regulated and non-regulated courses which provide learners with the knowledge, understanding, skills and qualifications necessary both to move higher on their job position and progress to further education like University.
Our specialist courses are delivered to provide learners with the required level of knowledge and understanding to meet the individual’s unique needs and skill set for those working in specialist roles.

PVG TEC provides a range of training courses in the health and social care sector. Our mandatory courses are designed to ensure compliance and meet CQC requirements. All courses will cover current trends and laws and best practice to ensure all staff understand their duty of care. Our specialist courses are delivered to provide staff with the required level of knowledge and understanding to meet the individual’s unique needs, as well as those working in specialist roles.

All training is delivered by occupationally competent and skilled tutors who have a wealth of experience and qualifications in the Health and Social Care sector. All our courses can be tailored to specific organisational requirements and include a range of activities to link learning into practice. The aim is to upskill staff and broaden their knowledge and understanding.

Advanced Learning Loan


We also offer the one day Level 1 Mandatory Training covering the following courses and topics:

Standard 1 – Understanding The Principles of Care: Values, Confidentiality, Person-centred

 Standard 2 – Understanding the Organisation and the Role of the Worker: Your Role As A Worker, Policies and Procedures, Worker Relationships

Standard 3 – Maintain Safety At Work: Health and Safety, Moving and handling, Fire safety, Emergency First Aid, Infection Prevention and Control, Medication and Health Care Procedures, Security

Standard 4 – Communicate Effectively: Encourage Communication, Use Communication Techniques, The Principles of Good Record Keeping

Standard 5 – Recognise and Respond to Abuse and Neglect: Legislation Policies and Procedures, Understanding the Nature of Abuse and Neglect, Recognise the Signs and Symptoms of Abuse and Neglect, How To Respond To Abuse and Neglect, Whistle Blowing

Standard 6 – Develop As A Worker: Support and Supervision, Knowledge and Skills Development


The Care Certificate is an identified set of standards that health and care professionals adhere to in their daily working life. Designed with the non-regulated workforce in mind, the Care Certificate gives everyone the confidence that health and care professionals have the same introductory skills, knowledge and behaviours to provide compassionate, safe and high-quality care and support, in their own particular workplace setting

The Care Certificate is based on 15 standards, which individuals need to complete in full before they can be awarded their certificate. 

The care certificate standards

Each standard is underpinned by full learning outcomes and assessment criteria.  The 15 standards in the Care Certificate are:

  • Understand your role
  • Your personal development
  • Duty of care
  • Equality and diversity
  • Work in a person centred way
  • Communication
  • Privacy and dignity
  • Fluids and nutrition
  • Awareness of mental health, dementia and learning disability
  • Safeguarding adults
  • Safeguarding children
  • Basic life support
  • Health and safety
  • Handling information
  • Infection prevention and control.

To find out more about choosing any of the above mandatory training courses, please contact us on +447710 695726 or email admin@pvgtec.co.uk.



What is NVQ in Health and Social Care?

The QCF (Qualifications and Credit Framework) Diploma in Health and Social Care is made up of mandatory and optional units. This qualification was previously known as the NVQ in Health and Social Care.

QCF Diplomas in Health and Social Care


These qualifications are designed to equip learners with the skills and knowledge needed to care for others in a broad range of health or social care settings. A Diploma in Health and Social Care is flexible to suit all fields of health and social care.

Diplomas are qualifications you gain whilst working in health and social care services. You will develop knowledge in core subjects and gain the skills to show competence in your role from a selection of optional units.


Diplomas can be achieved at:

  • Level 2 Diploma in Care (46 credits) for support workers, care assistants, homecare workers, personal assistants.
  • Level 3 Diploma in Care (58 credits) for senior support workers, deputy managers, care co-ordinators, team leaders.
  • Level 4 Diploma in Adult Care (70 credits) for deputy managers, senior care co-ordinators, re-enablement workers.
  • Level 5 Diploma in Leadership and Management for Adult Care (86 credits) for registered managers working in residential services, day care services, support living schemes or senior practitioners, proprietor, or those working towards a managerial position.


Diplomas can be delivered and directly funded by yourself, your employer or by you taking a loan from the government through the Advanced Learner Loan programme. For privately funded leaners, payment plans can be arranged on request.




Functional Skills are qualifications in English, mathematics and ICT that equip learners with the practical skills needed to live, learn and work successfully and the ability to apply these skills effectively to a range of purposes in the workplace and in other real life situations.


Functional skills in English and Maths and ICT, are offered for all learners who do not have a GCSE or equivalent qualification in these subjects. Learners are fully supported through workshops, practice papers and other resources to develop the knowledge they need in order to pass. These can be taken at Entry Level 1-3, Level 1 or Level 2.

Level 1 Functional Skills are equivalent to a GCSE Grade E-D, and Level 2 Functional Skills are equivalent to GCSE Grade C-A*. Equivalencies for the new 1-9 GCSE have not yet been published.